Let’s Warm Up Together

Every photo shoot has a little warm-up period. Kids (and adults alike) are scoping me out; trying to figure out how painful this process is going to be. i often say, “Let’s warm up together.” And that means i get my camera set just right, and my subject has a chance to acclimate to me and the big lens pointing at them. This morning’s shoot had bit of a necessary warm-up. But, once we got past the formality, the kids hammed it up for me. Which i love!

Meeting everyone and “warming up.”

Holding on tight to Dad.

Not too sure about this whole photo session.

Oh yea! All loosened up and showing me her best faces!

Leave a Reply

