The Motor City

i admit that i love to photograph decaying, abandoned and old things. But when i made the plan to venture into Detroit for photo safari, that was not part of the plan. Remember the Chrysler commercial from SuperBowl a few years ago? Those who know me well, know i love Eminem. i also love Detroit. And this commercial made me think, that the “Detroit is decaying” card has been overplayed. And on this particular trip to the city, i wanted to relay the positive side of Detroit.

i wandered about and photographed what appealed to me until my camera died. Literally died. i pulled out my backup camera (Lesson learned- ALWAYS carry backup!) and continued on my merry way. There is so much more that i want to go back and capture. Here is some of what i saw. (More photos from my trips to Detroit can be found here.)

One response

  1. Pingback: Cleveland ROCKS! | LAF Lines Photography, INC. Blog

Leave a Reply

